Adviser Awards

LGPS Fund Manager of the Year

Entrants in this category must demonstrate how they have worked with the LGPS and how well they have responded to the changing LGPS environment. Transparency and best practice are key judging criteria.

Investment Consultancy of the Year

This award will be won by the consultancy firm that has performed with distinction in providing services to the LGPS sector.

Active Manager of the Year

The winner of this award will be an organisation that has demonstrated excellence in active management when working with – and for – asset owners within the LGPS.

Secure Income Manager of the Year

Includes but is not limited to managers of debt, Gilts, index linked, multi sector credit.

Property Manager of the Year

Winner in this category will be a property manager that has shown an understanding of, and the ability to deliver on, the requirements of the LGPS.

Emerging Markets Manager of the Year

This category is for firms that have worked closely with the LGPS to develop and deliver emerging market strategies. Includes frontier markets, and covers both equity and debt.

Private Markets Manager of the Year

Covering all aspects of private market investment; this category includes infrastructure investment, real estate, private equity and debt and other unlisted assets.

Multi-asset Strategy Manager of the Year

The winner will be a firm that has shown how they have worked with the LGPS to deliver multi-asset solutions that target desired outcomes.

Impact Manager of the Year

Criteria includes environmental, health, sustainability and social investment.

Transition Manager of the Year

For the transition manager that has shown the capability necessary to manage transitions within the LGPS while demonstrating a clear commitment to cost management and transparency. Custodians may also enter this category.